All Saints'
Anglican Church

Woollahra
NSW Australia

Regular events at All Saints'

 

Sunday services 9.00a.m. Glorious space, transporting music, exploring issues of life and faith together. Followed by Morning Tea.
 
Small Saints’ 5.30p.m. - 6.30p.m. Fun, kids music and stories for families with young children. Sunday afternoons in the church hall (dates below).
 
Taizé 7.00p.m. - 7.40p.m. A service of prayer, music, meditation and healing, Wednesday evenings in the church (dates below).
 
Alpha 6.00p.m. - 7.30p.m. Alpha as you have never seen it before - exploring Christianity together over a meal. Mondays in the hall beginning 1 May.

 

2017 Calendar

 

Wednesday 16 August TAIZÉ 7.00-7.40p.m. A  service of prayer, music, meditation and healing.

Sunday 20 August  SMALL SAINTS’ 5.30-6.30p.m. In the hall: Music, stories, fun and much more for families with young children.

Monday 21 August ALPHA 6.00-7.30p.m. In the hall: Week 5, term 2. Exploring the Christian life together.

Monday 28 August ALPHA 6.00-7.30p.m. In the hall: Week 6, term 2. Exploring the Christian life together. This is the final week of the 2017 Alpha course.

Sunday 3 September 11.00a.m.–12.30p.m.Congregational BRUNCH in the parish hall. All welcome.

Sunday 3 September SMALL SAINTS’ 5.30-6.30p.m. In the hall: Music, stories, fun and much more for families with young children.

Wednesday 13 September TAIZÉ 7.00-7.40p.m. A service of prayer, music, meditation and healing.

Wednesday 11 October TAIZÉ 7.00-7.40p.m. A service of prayer, music, meditation and healing.

Sunday 29 October ALL SAINTS’ DAY FESTIVAL with FREEWILL OFFERTORY SUNDAY 9.00a.m. With the All Saints’ and di Canto choirs directed by organist and Music Director Jassen Rose followed by brunch together in the hall.

Saturday 11 November 9.00a.m.–3.00p.m. ANNUAL SPRING SALE.

Sunday 12 November SMALL SAINTS’ 5.30-6.30p.m. In the hall: Music, stories, fun and much more for families with young children.

Wednesday 22 November TAIZÉ 7.00-7.40p.m. A service of prayer, music, meditation and healing. This is the final Taize` service of the year.

Sunday 26 November  SMALL SAINTS’ 5.30-6.30p.m. In the hall: Music, stories, fun and much more for families with young children, followed by a BBQ. This is the final Small Saints’ for 2017.

Wednesday 29 November 6.30p.m. Cranbrook Junior Carol Service.

Sunday 3 December 11.00a.m.-12.30p.m.Congregational BRUNCH in the parish hall. All welcome.

 

CHRISTMAS SERVICES

Sunday 17 December FESTIVAL of LESSONS and CAROLS 7.30p.m. With the All Saints’ Choir directed by Organist and Music Director Jassen Rose.

Sunday 24 December CHRISTMAS EVE SERVICE 11.00p.m. A service of 

Holy Communion, with the All Saints’ Choir directed by Organist and Music Director Jassen Rose.

Monday 25 December CHRISTMAS DAY SERVICES At 8.30 and 10.00a.m